Crock Pot Freezer Meals

29 Aug

I got the inspiration for this from a blog I saw on Pinterest  for Crock Pot Freezer Meals. Some of the recipes seemed great. And since I have a very picker eater husband, I was able to pick through them and figure out which recipes would be best for us. I will attach the recipes a bit later.

Derek and I picked out 5 recipes that we thought we would like and doubled them so we would get 10 meals out of it. We spent about $120 on everything we needed (We had nothing at home that we needed). Our grocery budget is $120 a week, and we typically go out to eat twice a week, which is why we are doing ten days. So, this is a saving of $100 for two weeks, which is a monthly savings of $200!!!!!!

Supposedly each recipe makes a meal for two adults as well as enough left overs for two lunches.

We chopped everything up on Sunday afternoon. I found it easier to bag one recipe on a time as I have limited counter space. Make sure you have enough gallon ziplock bags! Before you start chopping and filling, make sure to write the cooking instruction on the front of each bag. That way you can just pop it in the crock pot and go!

Here is a picture of all the bags packed and ready for the freezer-

Its much easier to freeze them on a cookie sheet so they freeze nice and flat. Once they are frozen, you can take the cookie sheet out and stack them however you want.

To cook, I pull them out of the freezer and put in the fridge the night before. In the morning before I go to work, I pop the entire bag in the pot, along with anything I need to add if needed, set for 8 hours and go. THATS IT!

As I try out the recipes, I will be sure to share what I thought of them. If you try them before me, please let me know what you thought!

Here are the recipes- Recipes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

